That’s Punny

Perhaps it is my love of nerdy jokes that allow me to understand puns. Perhaps it is my love of language that allows me to laugh at puns. Regardless, here are some that I have heard/read throughout the years. Q & A are obvious; J should be obvious too. 

J: The coffee tasted like mud because it was ground a couple of minutes ago.

Q: What did one ocean say to the other ocean?

A: Nothing, it just waved! 

Do you sea what I did there? I’m shore you did!

J: When William joined the army he disliked the phrase ‘fire at will’

Q: Have you heard about the magical tractor? No?

A: It went down the road and turned into a field.

J:I’m glad I know sign language, it’s pretty handy.

Q: What kind of government would Shakespeare run?

A: An authoritarian government!

J: I used to have a fear of hurdles, but I got over it.

Q: What do you call a french fry with no money?

A: Po-tato

J: I once heard a joke about amnesia, but I forgot how it goes.

Q: Why was the grandmother scared by a text?

A: It read: We’re going out to eat grandma!

That’s all folks! For today at least!

 

One thought on “That’s Punny

Leave a Reply

